The Staff Team

Energy Action Scotland has 9 full-time staff. An outline of  their roles and their contact details are given below.

EAS has a Board of Directors who oversee the governance of the charity. Current Board members are listed here.

 

Director     Norman Kerr OBE

Norman is responsible for the smooth running of the organisation.  He is EAS’s lead on policy and sits on a number of external advisory groups and boards, including the Scottish Fuel Poverty Forum and National Energy Action, which is EAS’s sister organisation operating across England, Wales and Northern Ireland.

norman.kerr@eas.org.uk

 

Public Relations and Information Manager/Deputy Director      Elizabeth Gore

Elizabeth manages EAS’s PR activities including media relations, Energy Review magazine and the Business Supporters Group.  As Deputy Director, she supports the Director on policy.

e.gore@eas.org.uk

 

Technical and Training Manager     Scott Restrick

Scott provides consultancy services related to domestic energy efficiency and in particular to housing stock audits.  He delivers technical training to housing and energy professionals in Scotland. Scott also contributes to EAS policy views on building energy performance.

scott.r@eas.org.uk

 

Development Manager     Barbara Atterson

Barbara develops and delivers projects which aim to provide information to people struggling to keep warm at home or to update advisors who provide support to the public.  She also manages EAS’s practical assistance funds.  Barbara contributes to EAS policy views on consumer issues.

barbara.atterson@eas.org.uk

 

Finance Officer     Carol Millar

Carol manages EAS’s finances and accounts.  She is also Health & Safety Officer.

carol.millar@eas.org.uk

 

 

Research, Information and Project Officer     Helen Melone

Helen manages the EAS website, provides an information service on fuel poverty issues in Scotland and assists with EAS projects.  She is also involved in research projects on fuel poverty and related issues.

helen.melone@eas.org.uk

 

Smart Energy GB and Projects Officer    Siobhan Samson

Siobhan is working primarily on developing links with communities as part of EAS’s delivery of the Smart Energy GB in Communities programme.  The programme is part of Smart Energy GB’s consumer engagement campaign.

siobhan.samson@eas.org.uk


 

Public Relations, Information and Research Assistant      Christine McArthur

Christine organises EAS events such as the annual conference and exhibition.  She provides administrative services to the EAS Board and Director and to the PR and Information team.

christine.mcarthur@eas.org.uk


 

Administrative Assistant     Rose Ann Porteous

Rose Ann is the Technical and Training team’s administrator.  She assists in organising Energy Advice Forum meetings and in maintaining the online Advisors Toolkit on fuel poverty.

rose-ann.porteous@eas.org.uk